Tripura election result 2023 live

Tipra Motha achieved a big gain in the Tripura election 2023, BJP is expected to emerge victorious, but Trinamool failed to have any impact.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is likely to scrape past the magic figure in the Tripura assembly election 2023 as it has touched the halfway mark in the 60-seat-strong Tripura assembly. the BJP has bagged 30 seats out of 58 seats declared on the official website of the Election Commission of India (ECI).

The outgoing chief minister of Tripura, Manik Saha, has retained his constituency, Town Bardowali. In a major setback to All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), the party has failed to win any seat in the election and only managed to accrue 0.88% vote share.

Pradyot Bikram Manikya Deb Barma led Tipra Motha Party which was vocal for a separate Greater Tipraland state and critical of the BJP, has bagged 13 seats with great eclat.

The much-discussed alliance between the Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)] and the Indian National Congress (INC), has failed to have its impact in the election and bagged 14 seats in total. Among the heavyweights, Congress leader Sudip Roy Barman and CPI(M) state secretary Jitendra Chowdhury won from Agartala and Sabroom constituencies respectively.

Leave a comment
scroll to top